Blessings from an unlikely source

ImageAs we are leaving 2013 and by the Grace of God entering the new year I have been reflecting on what an amazing year this has been. Of course I am thankful for the gift of life that goes without saying but it is always good to voice our gratitude to the Lord even though He knows what we want to say before we even say it. God blessed me with a healthy baby girl in April who is just as happy,peaceful and adorable like her 3 year old big sister. In the midst of lack and credit crunch my hubby has managed to remain in a job and also God has sustained us all in many way that writing it all down could possibly take a lifetime. Some time last month I kept hearing the words ‘unexpected blessings or blessings from an unlikely source’ within my heart and I looked up the scriptures and came across this ‘behold, I am doing a new thing; now it springs forth, do you not perceive it? I will make a way in the wilderness and rivers in the desert. Isaiah 43:19’ This just sums up my year how blessings came from unlikely sources. I learnt one thing for sure this year and that is to not dictate to God how and where and whom He should use to bless you because if He can (and He does) create rivers in a desert then He can bless us whichever way He chooses. I have learnt indeed with God all things are possible and quite frankly the same person you have been bickering with,gossiping about or running away from may very well be the same person God uses to bless your life. So do not limit or put God in a box, do not say i dont like Nigerian people because you might end up with a Nigerian husband lol God is Good!

ย 

pic from Jewel of encouragementย 

3 thoughts on “Blessings from an unlikely source

  1. Indeed we do not know how our God will bless us. I prayed to be spared hospital admissions for 2013 and this was fulfilled and my health continues to improve through our God.

Leave a Reply

