A guilt free cuppa tea..:)

teasetAll my friends know one thing about me that is i love my hot drinks. My cupboard is filled with lots of different teas ranging from red bush,English breakfast tea,green tea,ginger,lemon and of course hot chocolate and coffee. Once in a while when i am filling adventurous i like to sprinkle cinnamon on my hot chocolate especially on a cold winters day. Of course one does not have to wait for a cold winters day to inject some delicious warm hmmmmm in my day and so i always have my teas ready to go. It all depends on my mood and the weather but my everyday tea is usually Roobois red bush tea which i love because of its health properties and and zero caffeine. I love my green tea which is full of antioxidants as well as the odd coffee but i try not to have coffee often because it turns into a cycle of headaches which only go away when i drink more coffee lol.

As much as i love my tea i always feel as if i never make enough time to enjoy my cuppa as my chores always get in the way. I am always doing something whether cooking,cleaning,changing nappies,going to nursery,returning from nursery,bathing baby,feeding baby and so on. This means i need to work better on my time management  to make some ‘me time’. I have heard people say that a women’s job is never done and so with that in mind i have decided that from now on i am going to make time for guilt free cups of tea. As a believer i know that the Bible is full of scriptures about rest…resting in God so i will do just that.

The fact remains that the dishes will always need cleaning,the house will always need cleaning,my children will always need my love and attention. Yes, as i am writing this i am just popping the kettle on and getting ready to put my feet up for a nice guilt free cuppa tea.

Matthew 11:28-29 “…Come to me, all who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you, and learn from me, for I am gentle and lowly in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.” 

 

 

 

image taken from networkwaste.co.uk

Leave a Reply

