Rory Alec quits GodTV

rory-and-wendy-alecRory Alec who co-founded GodTV 20 years ago with his wife has just stepped down from his role as the chief executive. Reports from Christian today say Rory released a statement last Thursday saying he has had a moral failure in relations to his marriage and as a result has stepped down and his wife Wendy will continue with the leadership role. Rory did not give further details but simply said in his statement as follows, “After 20 years of service, I have had a moral failure this year,”. Rory continues by adding,”For this reason, I am stepping down. Please forgive me for the disappointment I’ve caused, but I know your eyes are on Jesus who is the author and finisher of your faith and not on me, an imperfect man..t is with a heavy heart that I confirm my season with GOD TV is over for now.”

This is very sad and i hope and pray that God helps Rory and Wendy Alec through their issues. Asides from the televisionย  ministry, they are still human. They are also parents to two beautiful children so i pray that God restores them all. I personally will still continue to watch GodTv because we have all fallen short of the Glory of God and i have watched so many wonderful programs on Godtv which has strengthen my faith over the years. Like Rory said we should keeps our eyes on Jesus the author and finisher of our faith.

Leave a Reply

