You know it’s time to change your wig when your baby mistakes you for a sheep

sheep

This happened a few months ago and i did not plan on sharing but changed my mind as the scene keeps playing over and over again in my head. So this happened when my baby Shalom was 16 months old. On that particular day i was wearing a tight curly wig as i am trying to grow my natural hair. I had been wearing that wig for a good couple of months and it made other things easier because i could then use my time on other things instead of doing my hair everyday….

Anyway, going back to the gist, i was holding her when she kept pointing at my hair and saying, ‘baba sheep’. She could not say the word black then but i knew she was trying to sing baba black sheep. I did not know if i should laugh,cry or send her to the corner for 1 minute. I did not do any of those instead i sang along with her, ‘yes darling baba backsheep have you any wool’.

Yes children do say the funniest things and needless to say i changed my hair without delay 🙂 lol

 

image taken from rudebeast.com

3 thoughts on “You know it’s time to change your wig when your baby mistakes you for a sheep

Leave a Reply

