What’s mama cooking?

I am a firm believer in using whatever i have at home to make yummy dishes. Funny i say yummy because i often don’t enjoy it as much as my family and the reason being is that someone else’s cooking always tastes better to me..yep funny logic.

Anyway so i opted for spicy fish and chips with mama Grace twist. To make the fish I used the browning technique to seal in the flavour and then allowed it to cook in the oven. I made some delicious chips with the skin (i heard its healthier) and made my spicy red onion garnish to serve on top of the fish. I also steamed some delicious sweet corn served with a dollop of butter.

Result was happy faces at the dinner table and even little Shalom enjoyed it but i had to tell her its meat or chicken before she could it lol..yep little  lies mums have to tell  little fussy eaters.

Leave a Reply

