A star is grown…yum

fruit2-copy

I am always sharing wonderful stories of my childhood to my children. The biggest reward is seeing their sheer delight written across their faces so i was so amazed when i came across these gorgeous star fruits. When i was child growing up in Africa, i used to eat so much start fruit. I would eat and eat until i get a sore mouth…(yep miss piggy right here).

Anyway when i took these beauties home my little ones enjoyed it so much and both said, ‘oh wow mummy its like twinkle twinkle’. It’s these little ‘awww’ moments that make me appreciate the beauty of God and as that beautiful hymn goes, ‘all things bright and beautiful the Lord hath made them all’.

starfruits-copy

 

Leave a Reply

