Chomping at the savoy

IMG-20161114-WA0002 - Copy (2)I am always on the look out for ways to make my cooking easy by trying lots of different stuff…yes i like to spice up my life lol (my kitchen life). I have recently become acquainted with the darling savoy cabbage and i must say its the best cabbage ever. I am familiar with the red cabbage which can be used for salads an likewise the white cabbage which can be steamed but the savoy cabbage in my eyes is the queen of all cabbages. I have found the savoy cabbage to be so versatile that i have been able to use it  raw for coleslaw, gentle steamed and served with a delicious roast. The most surprising thing of all about the darling savoy cabbage is that it has withstood my African cuisine. I was able to make a proper soup with palm oil and smoked fish which tasted amazing alongside pounded yam. I know that some African dishes takes ages to be prepared and my soup was prepared in 30 min but i was amazed that the cabbage retained its colour and crunch. So if you are looking to spice up your life and add some colour to it then i would recommend this delicious veg. It is simply delicious whichever way you choose to serve it and i guarantee you will soon be chomping at the savoy.

IMG-20161114-WA0000 - Copy

 

 

Leave a Reply

